Day 7 – Goliath wins… I’m OUT.

Things didn't go great for me last night at Side Show...

Things didn’t go great for me last night at Side Show…

Good morning world…

 

As you know, last night I went to Side Show with the intention of trying only to chat-up and meet girls who were considered tall. I expected that this would prove to be a difficult task, and I expected to feel uncomfortable approaching tall girls and trying to charm them, because I consider my height quite a hinderence and an unattractive feature to female of tall stature. I did, however, believe in myself, and told myself to approach the situation with confidence, and not take any rejections too personally.

 

This, however, was much harder than expected.

 

Never before had I been rejected, ignored, and pushed passed as many times as last night! It really sucked. I approached 9 different tall girls at various times of the evening in various parts of Side Show. I didn’t try and be overly manly or act weird in any way, I was just my quirky, confident and polite self… but these ladies were having none of it. Most of the girls just plain ignored me, and kept looking ahead. Some of them smiled at me and said “Ag you’re so small and cute!” and then walked away… even worse.

 

Last night really sucked – I felt really uncomfortable, patronized, unattractive, and unconfident by the time I got home. Last night was the hardest day of this intervention, and I look forward to never going out again, ever, and buying 13 cats and devote my life to gardening.

Standard

Leave a comment