Day 6 – Big Pimpin’

So today is Saturday, and is also my good friend Chris Jones’ 22nd birthday. He is celebrating his birthday at a club in Buitengracht Street called Side Show, and has kindly put me on the guestlist J

 

So tonight is going to be my biggest challenge yet: There is a well-known stigma and opinion that short men struggle to get girls, especially in night clubs.

Now In my experience, I have seldom had a girl turn me down because of my height, and have never really felt that my love life was hindered by my height. To put this to the test, I decided that tonight I would try my best to chat-up and meet girls that were A LOT taller than me. My height, and less than a full head taller than me, was not allowed – only girls that were considered ‘tall’. It seems like a David vs Goliath situation, but I have a feeling that David might not live up to expectations this time. I will report back tomorrow with my findings…

 

Please note that I do not intent to seem chauvinistic or disrespectful to women by doing this! This is purely an experiment for a university project. I apologise if anybody is offended by my actions.

 

Standard

Leave a comment