Day 10 – The End!

Today is the last day of my 10 day intervention exploring perception and experiences of small people in a big world! It has been a really interesting but uncomfortable experience being blatant about my height, and to be honest I’m glad I can return to being myself!!

 

In the last 10 days I have felt lonely, patronized, unconfident, embarrassed, and 100% out of my comfort zone. My height is really the only thing that I feel self-conscious about, and drawing attention to it was quite an unpleasant experience, and has put me off my social game quite intensely – I look forward to regaining my confidence and peace of mind.

 

Thank YOU for reading this blog; I hope that my experiences provided some insights for you if you too are a small person living in a big world, or perhaps just an interested reader.

 

Peace! 🙂

 

Standard

Leave a comment