Day 1 – Taller than Usual

19/05/2014

 

Hello world!

To mark the start of my 10 day long body intervention, I decided to ‘rock some heels’.

My mother kindly leant me a pair of small black high heels, that added a good 7cm to my height. They were EXTREMELY uncomfortable and made walking an art of its own. I am proud to say that I did not fall over once (in public), and strutted my stuff all day long.

I had never wore high heels out in public before, and was very curious as to what people would say, think, or notice about what I was wearing on my feet. I definitely felt taller, and was sure people would notice the height I had gained…

Nobody even noticed.

I was legitimately surprised when nobody made any comments on my choice of footwear or my taller stature! In fact, my friends at Vega who were also doing their interventions had to ask me what I was doing, not noticing my extra height. For me it was blatantly obvious, but for others the change was unnoticeable.

I guess that means that I perceive my lack-of height to be a bigger deal than it actually is to other people, which is good 🙂

 

Standard

Leave a comment